• Bruno Walter Auditorium (map)
  • 111 Amsterdam Avenue
  • New York, NY, 10023
  • United States

Chamber Music Series 4

In 1893, Claude Debussy That same year, across the ocean Bohemian composer Antonin Dvorak was establishing a new The National Conservatory of Music of America and inventing a uniquely American music style. New York Classical Players performs Debussy's string quartet and Dvorak's "American" quartet, paired with rare film footage and photographs of 1890s Pairs and New York.

DEBUSSY / String Quartet G minor, Op. 10
DVORAK / String Quartet No.12 in F major, Op. 96 "American"


The Library for the Performing Arts is proud to offer free admission to this program on a first come, first served basis. Admission lines form one hour prior to the concert. At that time one ticket is provided per person. Tickets are not available for advance reservation and saving seats is not permitted. General admission seating. Call 212.642.0142 for more detailed information. All programs are subject to last minute change or cancellation.