• Bruno Walter Auditorium (map)
  • 111 Amsterdam Avenue
  • New York, NY, 10023
  • United States

Chamber Music Series 2

Siwoo Kim violin
Caeli Smith viola
Michael Katz cello

“Prepared for the soul’s delight of all music lovers…”  That is how Johann Sebastian Bach inscribed the title page of his “Goldberg” Variations. This idea surely resonated in the spirit of Jerome Robbins, when he choregraphed his own ballet masterwork set to Bach’s “Goldberg.” The New York Classical players present Dmitry Sitkovetsky's string trio transcription of Bach’s “Goldberg” Variations, accompanied by a digital collage of Jerome Robbins’ original paintings, sketches, and photographs.  

Johann Sebastian Bach / Goldberg Variations, BWV 988 (String Trio)


The Library for the Performing Arts is proud to offer free admission to this program on a first come, first served basis. Admission lines form one hour prior to the concert. At that time one ticket is provided per person. Tickets are not available for advance reservation and saving seats is not permitted. General admission seating. Call 212.642.0142 for more detailed information. All programs are subject to last minute change or cancellation.