• Bruno Walter Auditorium (map)
  • 111 Amsterdam Avenue
  • New York, NY, 10023
  • United States

Chamber Music Series 3

New York Classical Players continue the Library for the Performing Arts’ Felix Mendelssohn celebration! See a display of Mendelssohn’s hand-written letters before enjoying performances of the popular Piano Trio No. 2, the rarely heard Variations Concertantes for cello and piano, and the late-period masterwork, String Quartet Op. 80. Enjoy recitations of Mendelssohn’s tender correspondence to family and friends, plus a mid-concert conversation with the performers.

Soyeon Park piano
Harriet Langley violin
Amelia Dietrich violin
Jordan Bak viola
Madeline Fayette cello

Felix Mendelssohn / Variations Concertantes in D major for Cello and Piano
Felix Mendelssohn / Piano Trio No. 2 in C minor
Felix Mendelssohn / String Quartet in F minor Op. 80


The Library for the Performing Arts is proud to offer free admission to this program on a first come, first served basis. Admission lines form one hour prior to the concert. At that time one ticket is provided per person. Tickets are not available for advance reservation and saving seats is not permitted. General admission seating. Call 212.642.0142 for more detailed information. All programs are subject to last minute change or cancellation.