• Flushing Town Hall (map)
  • 137-35 Northern Boulevard
  • Queens, NY, 11354
  • United States


Hailed as a “sensitive and thinking musician first and an awesome technician second” (Los Angeles Times), internationally-acclaimed pianist HAESUN PAIK joins New York Classical Players for our season premiere. Top prize winner at the Leeds, Queen Elisabeth, and Tchaikovsky competitions, Paik lends her virtuosity to NYCP’s program as the soloist in Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 4. Works by Shostakovich, a Renaissance-inspired premiere by ERIC NATHAN, and Saint-Saens’ well-loved Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso with violinist of the Grammy-nominated Enso Quartet KEN HAMAO complete this program of lyrical and thoughtful masterworks.

DONGMIN KIM, conductor
KEN HAMAO, violin   


Eric Nathan / Omaggio a Gesualdo for String Orchestra (premiere)
C. Saint-Saens / Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso, Op. 28 (NYCP edition)
D. Shostakovich / Prelude and Scherzo, Op. 11
L. V. Beethoven / Piano Concerto No. 4 in G major, Op. 58 (arr. Yoomi Paick)