2014-15 Season Concert Cycle 5

O'Neill's inspiration


The New York Classical Players’s highly successful 2014-2015 season comes to a close with three performances featuring Emmy Award-winning violist Richard O’Neill. Mr. O’Neill and NYCP will perform Schubert’s Arpeggione Sonata in an arrangement for solo viola and chamber orchestra, as well as Bruch’s Double Concerto with NYCP violinist Siwoo Kim. The program will also include the premiere of a new work by outstanding young composer Jeeyoung Kim and two charming character pieces by Samuel Barber and Hugo Wolf.


S. BARBER / Adagio 
JEEYOUNG KIM / TBA (commissioned by NYCP)
M. BRUCH / Double Concerto for Violin and Viola 
F. SCHUBERT / Arpeggione Sonata 
HUGO WOLF / Italian Serenade