• Church of the Heavenly Rest (map)
  • 2 East 90th Street
  • New York, NY, 10128
  • United States


DONGMIN KIM, conductor
TESSA LARK, violin   


Eric Nathan / Four to One for String Orchestra (Premiere)
L. V. Beethoven* / Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 61 (NYCP edition, arr. by David Schneider)
A. Copland / Appalachian Spring 


*New York Classical Players is committed to expanding the repertoire of classical music and presenting new arrangements of the masterworks for string orchestra. Since 2010, we have commissioned more than 50 new works. Unfortunately, our new arrangement of Paganini's Violin Concerto - one of the most challenging, technical, and beloved works for a performer - will not be premiered as scheduled on November 11. We look forward to rescheduling this work at a later date with the incomparable Tessa Lark, who has performed this tour-de-force piece worldwide in its original form, as our soloist.