• Church of the Heavenly Rest (map)
  • 2 East 90th Street
  • New York, NY, 10128
  • United States

DONGMIN KIM conductor
ELLY SUH violin
SIWOO KIM violin

The New York Classical Players’ final performance of the 2015-16 season will be a Mozart extravaganza. NYCP will present all of Mozart’s works for solo violin, viola and chamber orchestra in one marathon concert, featuring soloists drawn from within the ensemble.  This survey will trace the growth of Mozart; from the inspired youth who once wrote to his father of his own performance skills that he “played like the best violinist in all of Europe” to mature composer. The opportunity to hear the violinists and violists of NYCP in a featured role will place a spotlight on the artistry, virtuosity and musicianship of some the best chamber musicians and soloists of a new generation of performers.


MOZART / Concerto No. 4 in D major, K. 218  (Elly Suh)
MOZART / Concerto No. 1 in B-flat major, K. 207  (Robin Scott)
MOZART / Adagio in E major, K. 261  (Grace Park)  
MOZART / Rondo in C major, K. 373  (Grace Park)
MOZART / Sinfonia Concertante in E-flat major, K. 364  (Siwoo Kim, Danny Kim)